Today, it’s all about the orange…

Well, as I was working this morning, I was having these little glimpses of what my next article may be about.  After lunch, I envisioned the orange.  While it is by nature very sweet, it is also acidic; especially the valencia orange.  My day today was filled with some acidic moments followed by a sweet aftertaste.  What do you do with your day? Do you have a regimen or do you fly by the seat of your pants? Do you wonder at the end of the day what exactly it was that you accomplished? I work best with lists.  Lately I have been using my Calendar and Notes on my iPhone.  If it’s something I have to get done by a certain time or if I think I may forget, I put it on my Calendar and add an alarm – either for the day before or an hour before the event.  I don’t know what I’d do without it!

To feel as if you’ve set a goal and executed the goal, make some sort of list and check off the things you have done.  Then put in a place where you can see your accomplishments.  If you need to carry something over to the next day, or make a new list and re-list something that didn’t get done, no problem! At least you’re attempting to complete goals!

Today, I think of what God says about being part of the body of Christ.  In Romans 12:4 Paul says that …”as in one body we have many members and the members do not all have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ and individually members one of another.  

It implies that we are not all going to have the same talents and roles in life but we are to use them for one purpose as a team to accomplish a common goal! What is your talent or role in life? Are you fulfilling your full potential? Think about what you are good at or what you have always wanted to do and begin to research and step out! Be an orange and experience both the acidity and the sweetness of life!

Leave a Reply

