Brick Wall – technology and branding

Several times during my journey to begin monetizing my ideas, I have hit brick walls.  Have you hit a wall yet in your journey?

My two walls have been a ‘Technological Wall’ and a ‘Which Way Do I Go Wall’.  One I can get help for, the other…it’s all me.

With all the technology that is emerging and all the choices out there for getting your message out and building your site and making it better and closing gaps and streamlining, etc, etc, etc…I have to admit, I threw in the towel and hired someone to help me! I could’ve spent days and hours learning the systems and baby stepping my way thru, but time is money and I don’t have the time for that learning curve! I have learned quite a bit with the steps I did take on my own, but let’s face it, I don’t LOVE to figure out how to work things! I just want them to work FOR me! So I laid down some more money and took that off my plate! Now I’m free to use my time for more worthy things, like getting thru my NEXT brick wall!!! UGH!

Now, with all the ideas swimming around in my head, I have to get one nailed down and own it! I have talents and skills, but what do I want to help others do? How am I going to brand myself? Is this the MOST important question I have right now…YES! I can’t polish my profile, market myself OR begin creating materials if I don’t know what products or services I’m going to sell! I know what I’m good at…question is, how am I going to bundle that up and market it? Or do I need to narrow my field? What is my ‘field?’ Is that some arbitrary line in the sand that I need to draw in order to invite people to come over to my side? The more I think about it, even though everything under the sun has been done, I have to put a twist on it! I need to put my personality into whatever it is I choose to do.  I’m me and there’s no one like me and that will appeal to some and others, not so much.

Having said all of this – it’s about time for me to get serious with my new brand.  Soon I will have to do something with this blog and start using my new website! I will let everyone know when I launch it and would really welcome and invite you to comment! I may continue to tell the story in this blog as I go along.  Ultimately, I think it will be helpful for me to have my journey documented and to inspire others as they see my success…remember, whatever that is for you maybe different for me.

Even though I am not delivering all of the details regarding how I’m doing what I’m doing, my hope is that I will inspire like-minded people to get your ‘thing’ making money for you! Soon I WILL be able to release details that will help you practically.  Until then, keep gathering ideas and we’ll put it to work in the next few weeks! There’s so much opportunity out there and I will LOVE to present them to you and help you live the life you desire!

The mediocrity train is about to be DERAILED!!

Leave a Reply

