Dust off your dreams!

When was the last time you dreamed?

Not while you were sleeping, but while you were awake, with purpose and intention.

When you were a kid, did you ever say, “When I grow up I want to be a (fill in the blank)”. Or, “When I grow up I want to go (fill in the blank)”.

Somewhere along the road of life and in your working life, you either gave up your dream or you shrunk it to fit your current (paycheck) lifestyle.

IT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE SO!!

Dust off your dreams and consider them resurrected! Remember what got you excited and what drove you to strive to do better and be better! Now, if you’re not living to your fullest capacity, it’s time to do something about it! I don’t want you to one day look back at your life and say, “I should have done this or that”.

Start today by doing one of these things:

1. Get a piece of paper and write down some places in the world you would like to visit or things you would like to have.

2. Pick up a magazine with your favorite subject (for me it is Coastal Living) and cut out some pictures to put around your home.

3. Search the Internet for images or an image you can put on your desktop.

The point is to surround yourself with inspiration that motivates you! Don’t be comfortable with mediocrity!

Here is my DREAM BOARD – I add to and switch around every few weeks:

Various things that motivate or inspire me.

Various things that motivate or inspire me.

If you’ve lost your excitement, rekindle it today by dreaming!

If you would like to share, I would love to hear about your dreams! Please comment! 🙂

In the next few posts, I will share with you what to do next by using what you already know to begin working toward living your dreams!

Leave a Reply

